The never ending tour of Bob Dylan continues

This time it was in Amsterdam, in one of the nicest venues I know: the CARRÉ.
Tickets were not cheap, but hey it’s Bob Dylan, The Legend.


Our seats were very much OK … close to the stage on the side. The venue was sold-­out and it was interesting to see the mix of experienced and young people. Bob would play from 20.00 until 21.00 with a break of 15 minutes, and then another hour. This was planned and communicated before the concert.

Bob came on and he was in a very good mood, making moves and looking sharp.

When the band came on stage and started to play, the sound was terrific and the band played tight. Bob came on and he was in a very good mood, making moves and looking sharp. Most surprising was his voice. During his concerts I have seen in recent years, his voice was terrible… but now it was nice, soft and clear. He played a lot of songs from his last LP with Frank Sinatra songs, and it sounded fabulous. Bob stayed cool all along the concert, and was clearly enjoying himself. Of course, the crowd was on his feet.

The relevance of this artist is beyond doubt, but tonight he proved that he is still relevant as an entertainer as well.

Setlist of Bob Dylan in Koninklijk Theater Carré, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

  1. Things Have Changed (Bob center stage)
  2. She Belongs To Me (Bob center stage with harp)
  3. Beyond Here Lies Nothin’ (Bob on piano)
  4. What’ll I Do (Bob center stage)
  5. Duquesne Whistle (Bob on piano)
  6. Melancholy Mood (Bob center stage)
  7. Pay In Blood (Bob center stage)
  8. I’m A Fool To Want You (Bob center stage)
  9. Tangled Up In Blue (Bob center stage with harp then on piano) 
    • (intermission)
  10. High Water (For Charley Patton) (Bob center stage)
  11. Why Try To Change Me Now (Bob center stage)
  12. Early Roman Kings (Bob on piano)
  13. The Night We Called It A Day (Bob center stage)
  14. Spirit On The Water (Bob on piano)
  15. Scarlet Town (Bob center stage)
  16. All Or Nothing At All (Bob center stage)
  17. Long And Wasted Years (Bob center stage)
  18. Autumn Leaves (Bob center stage)
    • (encore)
  19. Blowin’ In The Wind (Bob on piano)
  20. Love Sick (Bob center stage)


Bronnen: Michael Ochs /
  • Date November 16, 2015
  • Tags Concert

Related Projects